Michael Shipley - 2020

  • Distinguished Neuroscientist, Longtime Chair of Anatomy and Neurobiology (1994-2019), and Founding Director of the Program in Neuroscience

  • Dr. Shipley joined the UMSOM faculty as Chair in 1994. He was one of the world’s leading experts on the neural organization of the olfactory bulb.

    Memorium Link

Joel Greenspan - 2021

Dr. Greenspan, PhD, University of Maryland, School of Medicine, was a leader in the field of translational pain research, focusing on the orofacial region, and widely regarded as a pioneer in exploring sex and gender differences in pain and analgesia. He served as a center principal investigator of a 14-year, multi-center, prospective study of predictive biomarkers for temporomandibular disorder pain funded by the National Institutes of Health. He also co-organized a national workshop that culminated in a highly cited consensus report on the state of the science and which served as a guide for future research in this field.

Association of Medical School Neuroscience Department Chairs
AMSNDC is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

6524 SW 61st Terrace, South Miami, FL 33143  Sitemap

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software